Home >> Minutes >> 2010
Printable Versions: PDF Version Icon PDF Microsoft Word Icon Word

Mitchell County Commissioners
Minutes, Special Session
June 22, 2010


The Mitchell County Board of Commissioners met in special session on June 22, 2010 at 7:45 a.m. in the Commissioner’s Conference Room, Administration Building, Bakersville, NC. Those present for the meeting were Lisa Sparks, Chair; Kevin Street, Vice-Chairman; Lee Roy Ledford, Member; Marvin Miller, Member;Patrick Phillips, Member; Charles Vines, County Manager and Kathy Young, Clerk to the Board. Also present were Hal Harrison, County Attorney, Mavis Parsley, Finance Officer and Corey Hoilman, Reporter with the Mitchell-News Journal.

  1. CALL TO ORDER – Chairman Sparks called the meeting to order at 7:45 a.m.

2. INVOCATION – Commissioner Miller gave the invocation.


A. Budget Amendment #4 for FY 2009-2010

B. Budget Ordinance for FY 2010-2011

C. Home & Community Care Block Grant for Older Adults Agreement for the Provision of County-Based Aging Services

D. CTS Non-Exclusive Software License Agreement

E. BIS and Mitchell County Computer Services and Support Master Agreement

F. Mitchell County Animal Rescue Agreement

G. NCDENR Contract No. 3233 – Commissioner Miller moved to approve the Consent Agenda Items (a copy is hereby attached and becomes a part of the minutes). Commissioner Ledford seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

4. ADJOURNMENT – Commissioner Phillips moved to adjourn the meeting.

Commissioner Ledford seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:55 a.m.


Lisa Sparks, Chair

Kevin Street, Vice-Chairman

Lee Roy Ledford, Member

Marvin Miller, Member

Patrick Phillips, Member


Kathy Young, Clerk to the Board